Final day in clinic – Taran

Today was a fun filled, long, but exciting day. We spent the morning and afternoon seeing patients. During the morning session I had the opportunity to do some OMM on a few patients, which was really exciting. During the afternoon session, I spent some time in pediatrics, which turned out to be more fun than I anticipated. The kids were great and were an absolute blast to spend time with. I couldn’t believe the number of kids we were able to see in one afternoon. Later this evening, we had a “thank you” reception with the mayor of Iquitos where she presented Dr. Willyerd with a key to the city of Iquitos. It was quite the experience. I am looking forward to moving locations and starting to see patients on the Amazon.



Categories: Students, Updates from Peru

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment